The route


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Somerset » Clevedon
February 25th 2013
Published: February 25th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


Posting a map with the expected route (at a high level) which I'll probably vary as soon as I get to NZ and the weather changes.

Advertisement



25th February 2013

Boozed up and ready to go
So after days of meandering around the United States of England you have finally dragged your sorry arse back to clevedon. I hope the liver has calmed down, I'm sure I couldn't manage to punish mine as successfully as you and still be upright at the end of the session. Even so, a lovely time was had my all at Abingdon, especially Mandie, who was pretty chipper at breaskfast the next morning. We all have to let our hair down from time to time. Enjoy the meanderings around the Antipodes (does that include New Zealand... The Antipodes that is), and I shall enjoy meandering with you
27th February 2013

Hey Rob
Many thanks to Abingdon and all its inhabitants for being such gracious hosts once again - always a pleasure and always a good purge session (for all involved I hope). "Antipodes" is of course a Greek word and translates literally as "anti-feet", referring to the "opposite" point (on the planet) to where one is standing. But, in general UK use, it has come to refer to both Oz & NZ: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Antipodes Educational this travel lark init? ;)

Tot: 0.354s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 17; qc: 61; dbt: 0.126s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb