Around the country


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Oxfordshire » Oxford
February 13th 2009
Published: March 29th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Around London and Brittan

We finally went and saw the changing of the guards at Buckingham Place which was fun to see, bit boring, but was something we had to do. I can't believe the guards have to do that every second day in winter and every day in summer it seems so teadious. I couldn't even stay and watch it all so decided to leave after my feet and hands were numb. Now when I see a long line of horses running down Edgeware Road early in the morning I know were they are heading.

Sound of music
Went to yet another show which I really enjoyed. Bec and I went together and paid 10 pound for a ticket and was so stoked to get upgraded to the Royal Circle. The show was lovley I was glad to see it before it finishes at the end of Feb.

Big snow day!!!
Was the highlight of the month. Finally after all the freezing weather, we got snow. It turned out to be alot of snow as well. Apart from the fact I had to go to work it was still fun. Dale came to my work for a few hours and we went to Hyde Park to build a snow man with the children. It was alot of fun I just wished that my tube wasn't the only one working.


For Valentines weekend Dale and I went to Oxford for a long weekend, it was nice and relaxing we even indulged in a massage each and stayed in a 4 star hotel. Oxford had a very calm and relaxed atmosphere and we enjoyed chilling out and drinking too many coffees in all the cafes. We checked out the colleges and did a city bus tour which explained all the history behind the town.



Next trip will be Portugal can't wait for some sunshine!



Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

Snow manSnow man
Snow man

Dale came to my work and built a snow man
OxfordOxford
Oxford

Love the old buildings


Tot: 0.239s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0536s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb