As You Like it


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Oxfordshire » Oxford
October 25th 2005
Published: October 25th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hey Guys,

Yesterday, I went on another trip with my program to Stratford upon Avon. The first place we went was to Shakespeare’s house that has been turned into a museum. It was fairly interesting, but not terribly exciting. The next place we went was to the Holy Trinity Church to see Shakespeare’s grave, but the church closed 10 minutes before we got there. So we wondered around the gardens, which was a really old graveyard. It was a really beautiful church. Then later the best part of the evening happened, which was that we saw the production of Shakespeare’s ’As You Like It’ at the Royal Shakespeare Play House. It was very well done. The set was amazing. It had this huge tree in the middle of the set that the actors would climb up and run around. It was one of the best production of Shakespeare that I have ever seen.
Well tomorrow morning I will be heading off to Amsterdam at 7:25 am. I will be back late on Friday, so I will write a blog next weekend some time. I hope you all are doing well, and I wish you all a great week!

Ad Deo Gloriam,
Matt


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Fish and ChipsFish and Chips
Fish and Chips

I was eating dinner at a fish and chips place before the play, and gregg found us.
The Final Scene The Final Scene
The Final Scene

the final scene of 'As You Like it'


Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0354s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb