A Stroll Through The Meadow


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Oxfordshire » Oxford
October 2nd 2005
Published: October 2nd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Strolling throught Port MeadowStrolling throught Port MeadowStrolling throught Port Meadow

These are the friends of mine that when on the strolling with me.
Hello Again,
I hope you all are doing well? Yesterday afternoon was amazing. A couple of my friends and I when walking through a large public meadow called ‘Port Meadow’ to a country pub called ‘The Trout Inn’. I was a beautiful day! We strolled along the Thames, which is called the Isis in Oxford, and there are horses that graze freely in meadow that we petted. Then on the way back from having dinner at the pub there was an amazing sun set. I was a bit worried about not being able to go out into nature much while I was here, but this meadow is a 2 minute walk from my flat. I will be going there as often as possible.
Last night I also went to a performance of Hamlet at the Oxford Playhouse. It was very well done. The actor that played Hamlet did an amazing job. I was a lot of fun.
Well this week coming is 0 week, so I will be doing a lot to prepare for my tutorials. I already got my first reading list for my Philosophy of Religion tutorial, and it is quite extensive, but it will be very
Horses in the MeadowHorses in the MeadowHorses in the Meadow

Two of the many horses grazing in Port Meadow
interesting. Well I have to go and starting work on that. Take Care!
Ad Deo Gloriam,
Matt



Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

Horses in Port MeadowHorses in Port Meadow
Horses in Port Meadow

More horses grazing in Port Meadow
Petting a FillyPetting a Filly
Petting a Filly

The horses were so calm that this filly let me pet her.
Port Meadow SunsetPort Meadow Sunset
Port Meadow Sunset

This is an poor attempt to capture the beauty of that sunset.


2nd October 2005

hey matt! your travel blog is great! it looks really really nice in ox! didn´t know they had horses - how cute! did you go punting yet?? you have to! and enjoy the last sun shine, it´s freezing cold and grey in central europe! good luck for your tutorials!! have a great week! eva
3rd October 2005

oh man, those pictures are beautiful! i was at your new crib in manhattan this weekend. it is pretty sweet. i will probably be visiting a lot more this year because i dont work on the weekends anymore. i cant wait to see you and hear all about your adventure. i will be praying for you. love you.
3rd October 2005

Concerning Existentialism
Alright Matt, you sack of crap. You get to go to England, and we all sit here in Kansas with nothing to do and without the privalege of making certain "racist" jokes, as some might call them. We miss you and talk about you all the time. I haven't juiced anything yet, but by the time you get back here I will have successfully fit a brick into said machine putting an end to your citrussy ruckus. In all seriousness, I miss you and I hope you're having the best of times *wink*! I guess that wasn't that serious. Okay for real: you're a dear friend to all of us and our prayers and thoughts go with you. We love you brother, and can't wait for you to return. See, that was serious? Your pirate name is Barnacle Bill. Plunder that god-forsaken island for all it's worth...neehar! Peace. -A-
6th October 2005

Hey!
Matt!! Oxford looks AMAZING!! My mom almost went there to study abroad....Buuut she married my daddy instead!! :) I hope that you have an amazing time!!! -Tara

Tot: 0.042s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0227s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb