Future school maybe..?


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Oxfordshire » Oxford
October 27th 2007
Published: October 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

After the amazing Warwick castle we continued on our journey to Oxford, home to my future school. Acradia has a program there junior year but I hear its very difficult to get into. I"ll still try for it along with maybe going to grad school there (if I can get in) This was the typical college town. Lots of little stores and everything. All the people there were my age. Not like London where everyone is in their late 20s and early 30s and they are all in amazing jobs already. haha We bought our Oxford gear (i got a hat for when i go running) We ate at a pub but mostly just walked around. We ended up leaving and heading towards heathrow to find a place to stay for the night since the lady we called from the BnB mixed up the nights we reserved for. UGH! Oh well. I'll just have to go back and see oxford again to check out the night life. We ended up staying in Wycombe. The restaurants were packed when we went to try and get some dessert. We settled for Ben and Jerry's in the movie theatre...did i just say settled I mean we were amazing and got ben and jerry's. this was the last night my parents were going to be in England visiting me. We got so much accomplished. That is my mom's doing. She's nuts. She plans thins and me and my dad just follow, she's good at that. i got that from her becuase i've been planning my trips like crazy while im here.

http://picasaweb.google.com/Becky1797/Oxford


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.253s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 16; qc: 58; dbt: 0.1604s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.2mb