Happy 21st to me!!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Nottinghamshire » Nottingham
April 25th 2006
Published: May 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

As it is my 21st birthday, I continued to do my typical Tuesday routine. A bit lame for some people, but at least it kept me busy. So I went to class, which was a bit boring but not too bad and then hung out with Amy at Rutland. We scarfed down our lunch and then headed off to our seminar which was incredibly dull as usual. There's just something about that class which makes the seminars so incredibly tedious. Afterwards I decided that I wasn't going to do any work because that's just no fun on your birthday, plus I had gone to 2 hours of class already and that was the extent of school for the day. Yay!

While the day of my birthday was a bit boring, the night adventures were much better. As it was Regine from Australia's birthday as well, a group of about 20 went to dinner at Mandarin for Chinese food. There were ten people per table, which were those really big round tables with a lazy susan in the middle reminiscent of Bucca de Beppos. It was quite good and didn't look like a lot of food but it was quite filling. Our table ordered some interesting dishes including duck (which wasn't bad but not my favourite) and vegetables in a bird's nest. Bird's nest is usually in soup and it sounds really gross but isn't too bad. It's made by swallows who use their saliva to connect twigs and things together to make their nests--I'm not sure though if what they served us was an actually birds nest or rather a copy of one.

After dinner we all went to Dogma for drinks and merrymaking which was pretty fun. It was really mellow and relaxed which was kinda nice. It was however missing a few things including a cake with candles. But that's alright. I'm sure the celebrations will continue for awhile, perhaps even after I get home.

So now I'm legal all over the world. Hooray! I guess since I've been legal for the past 8 months in Europe. Ha!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



Tot: 0.14s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 32; dbt: 0.1102s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb