Before the Beginning


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Nottinghamshire » Mansfield
July 15th 2009
Published: July 15th 2009
Edit Blog Post

12 days to go before we start our five week interrail trip around Europe, and I'm getting rather excited, and a little bit anxious. It seems so close and it still feels like there's so much to do. I haven't even bought half the things I need and next week is graduation so I think I'm going to have the joy of the last minute rush shop.

I'm going with my friend, and ex flatmate Laura , and we've been planning it for the past year!! I know with interrail most people like to be really flexible and go with the flow. But there's places we want to go, so we've done a little route.

We fly to Paris on the 27th and from there we go to Interlaken-Gimmelwald-Venice-Salzburg-Vienna-Budapest-Krakow-Berlin and finally to Amsterdam, where we fly home on the 1st September.

That's all for now, I may write another blog before we go if I have anything exciting to say, if not I guess I'll try and keep this update along the way so you can all hear about my adventures :D for now I'll leave you with a picture with me and my travel buddy 😊


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement

Black Country Museum - BirminghamBlack Country Museum - Birmingham
Black Country Museum - Birmingham

Who knew you could look that good in a hard hat?


Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0253s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb