The End!!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » North Yorkshire » Scarborough
August 26th 2022
Published: August 27th 2022
Edit Blog Post

The End.

That’s it - all done. Woke up this morning and had the strange feeling of not having to walk anywhere today. Both happy and sad at the same time.

Well happy should really be relief - can now give the feet a bit of a rest. The rest of the body held up reasonable well, but could also do with some rest I guess.

Sad for a number of reasons. Firstly, we have had the most amazing time exploring the North of England and some of the sights we’ve seen and the vistas we’ve been privileged to experience have been epic. Secondly, a quite bizarrely, I think we’ll miss the walking - time to clear the head and mentally relax for some of the day has been great. But most of all I’ll be missing my walking buddy; Ellis has been so amazing and fantastic - I could not have had anybody better to share the experience with. He has been chatty (mostly), funny (very often, even if he didn’t mean to be), annoying (a little bit), and also quick witted and sarcastic at times (made my laugh when I didn’t wait for him to do his lace up and he said “oh, bye then”). It‘s been such a privilege to have been able to share this experience with him and one I’ll never forget.

unfortunately - he had to put up with me for the two weeks.

Final stats - over the tour we have covered 198.5 miles walking distance and have made over half a million steps. Not bad, eh?

Until next time.

Bye.


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.049s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 30; dbt: 0.0226s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb