The Beginning of the Goodbyes in Reverse


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Norfolk » Norwich
December 10th 2007
Published: December 10th 2007
Edit Blog Post

This weekend I started saying my goodbyes to my new friends from UEA. It started on Friday night with my flatmates. We went to Nando's, a Portuguese chicken restaurant (a chain). It was pretty darn delicious! Tina made me get a Natta (or something like that), which is a little custard tart. Man, am I glad she made me get it! It was spectacular! After Nando's we went back to the flat and just hung out in the kitchen, which is rare to get all 6 of us together at the same time!

Then Saturday night I went out with my International Friends. We went to Squares, which is a bar/nightclub at the Riverside Entertainment area. Very nice, we played a couple of games of pool, visited, and danced! The music was a little too loud, but who can complain when you are with such cool people! After we got tired of Squares we headed to the Olive Tree, which is just a late night restaurant with pizza and hamburgers and stuff. We grabbed a quick bite and headed for the bus stop.

Then finally on Sunday, I met Marcella and Luca at the pub. Marcella couldn't make it Saturday night so we decided to get together on Sunday. It was nice, the pub wasn't busy because it was a Sunday and there was a concert upstairs so nobody was down in the pub. We just talked for a while and then broke up a little early because Marcella had just gotten back from London and was worn out.

So all in all, a good weekend! I am going to really miss everyone here- I wish I could take them back to BG with me!

I am all done with my end of term papers, so all I have left is a Macroeconomics Exam on Wednesday! Then Saturday I will be on the plane home!


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



Tot: 0.176s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.1386s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb