Cringleford


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Norfolk » Norwich
October 27th 2007
Published: October 27th 2007
Edit Blog Post

As is usual for a Saturday, I went exploring. Today I headed down to a little place called Cringleford. One of my friends recommended it and I like the name, so I went. To be honest the town wasn't that great. It did have a couple of really old churches, but where aren't there old churches in England?

But I really enjoyed walking through a sleepy residential area. It was a good change of pace from "Uni" life. The only other people out were doing the same thing I was, just strolling and enjoying the fresh air. I noticed that a lot of the houses have gone to grass free yards. Their yards are covered in either colored gravel or that new rubber mulch stuff. Then they just have plants here and there. They are going green and really increasing their parking area- which is a premium in England.

As an added bonus, I got to love on a couple of kitties 😊 One actually hunted me down for it! I was walking through the cemetery of one of the churches and saw a kitty stalking some wonderful morsel of food, and then he noticed me. He dropped what he was doing and came sprinting over. And then I scratched his head. Wonderful!

Two things I miss about the states: Futons/Couches and TV. Both of these items are pretty much non-existent here. I would love to spend this afternoon sitting on a couch and watching sports (preferably American Football, but that definitely won't happen) but there is no good place to do that! Oh well, I will probably take a nap instead...

Tomorrow is my trip to Cambridge (which is about an hour or so south of here). It should be a good time, I guess there are 70 international students going- I'm not sure if I know any of them, but I'll make new friends. So expect another update tomorrow! Oh and the clocks change here overnight, so I will only be 4 hours ahead of most of my fans for a week. Exciting I know.



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

Kitty #1Kitty #1
Kitty #1

He only wanted to sniff my hand, didn't want his head scratched.
Kitty #2Kitty #2
Kitty #2

This is the one that attacked me for loving.


Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0597s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb