"Let's rock...let's rock...today"...first day in liverpool :)


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Merseyside » Liverpool
May 23rd 2010
Published: May 23rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

I honestly can't express the excitement I had earlier today when our plane landed in Manchester... I didn't know if we would ever actually make it here, and here we are!!! The plane ride did seem like forever though, and it was impossible to get comfortable :/ However once we got off the plane, it was smooth sailing 😊 After being transported by bus to our terminal, we went through probably the fastest customs known to mankind, which was awesome...after loading some vans to be transported to Liverpool, we kept gasping because we kept thinking our driver was driving on the wrong side of the road....wurrdurh.

The people here have been so generous and kind since we have arrived here! Our host, Paul Cowell, took us out to the Caldwell Abbey Pub (which btw, has been around since Victorian times, aka the 1400s...WOW) tonight and paid for all of our drinks and food! What a sweet heart 😊 And our food was sooooo good! At least I thought so..then again, I'm not a picky eater. But Paul is too funny...he always makes American and British jokes...however, I'm not too sure if I made the best immpression..I was soo thirsty and finished my pint of Stella sooo quick..oh boy :/ lol jk..I was just a little happy 😊 I also got a bottle of Jacques Cider, which is supposed to be shared between 2 people, however one of the girls I was splitting it with decided she didn't want any anymore...sooo I finished the entire thing myself, minus about 2 glasses. Yay....lol. It was verrry good though!

After the pub, we ventured across the street to the All Saints Church. Although it may sound weird, I never thought a graveyard could be so pretty! There was some tall grass, but some beautiful flowers! Quick fact!: I did not know this, but the man who wrote "Amazing Grace" actually used to preach at this church! We're planning on attending at one Sunday before we leave.

We moved into our temporary flats earlier today...I like it a lot, however after using the toilet about 2 hours ago, it still hasn't stopped flushing..that may or may not get annoying once I try to go to sleep after I finish writing this..I met 2 girls in my flat, Veronica and Louise and they are both very nice 😊 I also met some girls
All Saints ChurchAll Saints ChurchAll Saints Church

Where the man who wrote "Amazing Grace" preached
on the floor below me...one let me borrow her mac charger since I don't have an adapter yet! People here are SO nice (for the most part...haha.)

That's all for now...I am COMPLETELY wiped...its 10:30 pm here, however I have had about 6 or 7 hours of sleep total the past 3 days...sooo I'm going to bed...until next time!


Additional photos below
Photos: 8, Displayed: 8


Advertisement



24th May 2010

Holy cow
OMG I am soooo excited for you! I can't wait to see pics!

Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0394s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb