the calm after the storm


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » London
December 23rd 2010
Published: December 23rd 2010
Edit Blog Post

I feel the numbness at my fingertips, it spreads up my arm, past my elbow and the warms runs through my body as it flows over my shoulders. The warm fuzziness of happiness. Contentment.

Looking in the reflection as a third person, realising I am doing what I set out to do. Good job, circle of friends that is slowly expanding, supportive family. So many good times up and coming.

I am happy, sometimes I think I don’t let myself be happy, for whatever odd reason that maybe.

I suppose being an person who experiences extreme highs, it would be expected that they would feel extreme lows. Learning to deal with those extreme lows is a huge challenge, writing, running and making sure I am surrounded by positive people is a good start, and also the support of my amazing fan base.

Love you all.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.265s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.069s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb