My Camera Was Drug Tested


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Lancashire
February 7th 2005
Published: February 7th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Well helloooooo there!!!!!

Yes I've arrived safely in sunny old England!!! Not!!!
Anyways after the very long flight from NYC and me almost missing my plane, due to the stupid shuttle company...If you gonna tell your customers yes we will be there at the time you asked...(which I asked like 5 TIMES!!)...then make sure that you are going to arrive at 2pm and not 3.30pm and almost make your customer miss their flight!!...So yes that was fun!!! Ended up beating up an internet machine in Germany!! First of all I was knackered and the bloody thing was in German (which to me honestly was a surprise as everything else there is in English!!)...So yes it swallowed my money and then crashed!!!...
Oh yeah one funny thing on the flight was this Russian guy!! Everytime an flight attendant would walk past, he would yell VODKA!! Now I know that Russians like their vodka, but honestly if I had drunk as much as that man, I would've been out cold for weeks!! But yet he seemed to be fine!!
So yeah I'm in Wigan now, which is in Lancashire...I'm staying with my aunty and my cousin and it was really good to get some home cooked meals and a decent bed...It was also really great to see them again!
Spent most of the weekend down the pub, which was good actually cause we just chilled and had a good time!! Played my first ever round of Bingo, which I sucked at..My 10 year old cousin was faster than me!!
Anyway I'm heading up to Ambleside in a few days to take a look around and then will head down to Windermere to look for work:-) Both are situated in the Lake District!
Oh yeah I have a mobile phone now but I can't remember the number because its too long and vodafone here doesn't have their numbers formatted like in NZ..I mean like 021 etc...Mines like 04045.........millions of numbers!! I don't know how I'm ever going to remember it!!
Ok so I'll text those who's numbers I have to give you it....

Alright
Toorah!!!
Luv
Me Tee:-)





















Advertisement



Tot: 0.182s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 61; dbt: 0.1444s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb