Spare A Thought For Those Who Forget Their Jackets In This Beautiful English Weather!!!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Lancashire
June 14th 2005
Published: June 14th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Albert Dock LiverpoolAlbert Dock LiverpoolAlbert Dock Liverpool

L.I.V....E.R.P.....DOUBLE OH L LIVERPOOL FC!!!!
Hhhhmmmm yes!!!...Woke up late the other day...nothing unusual....except it was later than the usual late....!! Had 10mins to get a shower...etc...etc and get out the door to catch the bus! In my haste I forgot my jacket....OH MY GOSH!!!!! I swear my spine was frozen!! Literally frozen!!! It was the kinda weather, that us Kiwis only ever hear about myths and only happens in far away lands!
Yes well far away was right here for me and it is no myth!!!
I swear I didn't fully warm up until I got into bed that night and snuggled into my duvet!!!!! Don't forget that I have to stand at a bus stop, a train station and two tram stations!!! Anywho enough about the English weather.....For quite a while my travel diaries will just be my random rants! Ocassionally I will pop of to some foreign land for the weekend or so.....but for now its work, work, work!.......Its not too bad though, for the first time in years I've actually enjoyed going to work.....So far so good, but its early days yet....
Anyways I ain't got much to say today.....except ya'll take care now ya hear!!!....and keep those e-mails coming...and once again those
Crown Courts LiverpoolCrown Courts LiverpoolCrown Courts Liverpool

Yup...pretty self explanatory really...
slack buggers out there, I'm still waiting for e-mails!! You know who you are!!!!!! :-P


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

The Little Green Bird!!The Little Green Bird!!
The Little Green Bird!!

The Building with the little bird on the top...is the famous Liver Buildings
An Old BoatAn Old Boat
An Old Boat

Albert Dock Liverpool
A Railway By The SeaA Railway By The Sea
A Railway By The Sea

Albert Dock again:-P
BirkenheadBirkenhead
Birkenhead

A big boat moored in Birkenhead on the Mersey...In Liverpool
Freezing In Liverpool...Freezing In Liverpool...
Freezing In Liverpool...

As English weather so often does...it turned to shit very quickly...Hence we froze our BUTTS OFF!!!
The Wacky Quacker!!The Wacky Quacker!!
The Wacky Quacker!!

This is Albert Dock again...But this time its taken from a car that goes in the water! Hhmmm??
Boat?? Ship??Boat?? Ship??
Boat?? Ship??

A Liverpool Pilot Boat...down by the Maritime Musuem at the Albert Docks
Boat?? Ship??Boat?? Ship??
Boat?? Ship??

A Liverpool Pilot Boat...down by the Maritime Musuem at the Albert Docks...and again


14th June 2005

so work work work aye...
wow u must be having such a great time, so waTS THE PAY LIKE LOL, IS IT BETA THAN VILLAGE, WHAT ABT UR BOSS? IS HE OR SHE KOOL LOL. WEATHER HERE IS GETTING COLDER, AS YOU KNOW ITS WINTER TIME HERE. BUT OF COURSE NOTHING CAN COMPARE TO THAT, I CAN ONLY IMAGINE LOL. FOR ME I HATE THE COLD AS IT IS, AND ITS ALSO EXAM TIME, WHICH REMINDS ME I SHOULD BE STUDYING, BUT ITS LIKE 7AM LOL AND IM AT UNI. WHAT BEEN UR BEST TRAVEL EXPERIENCE YET? - sharol
15th June 2005

Hello
Hello Tina, it,s us

Tot: 0.068s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0429s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb