The Bum Finally Started Her New Job!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Lancashire
June 6th 2005
Published: June 6th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Alnwick Castle aka Hogwarts!Alnwick Castle aka Hogwarts!Alnwick Castle aka Hogwarts!

The view from the Gardens
......yes its a miracle!!! I finally started work today....eckkkk....took me an hour and 45mins to get to work.....
I was supposed to get up at 5.30am....but this morning my Aunty comes running into my room....and says Tina! Tina! Get up its 6.30am!!! So I jumped out of bed...thinking oh shit..I'm gonna be late for my first day!!!....But once I had fully woke up, I realised that she was a couple of hours aheadof herself and it was actually 4.30am LOL!!!
Anyways first day was awesome...made some new friends...so all is gravy!
Spent a few days up in Edinburgh last week!! Absolutely loved it!!! The Scots are mad! But dead friendly and down to earth! Although I couldn't understand a word any of them were saying!!!!!!
Went to Edinburgh Castle which was quite cool!! Also went to this place called Mary Kings Close! Now that was cool and interesting!! Edinburgh now is basically built right over the top of the old Edinburgh....so some of the old streets still exist underground, which is what Mary Kings Close was!
Anywho they had this graveyard tour thing which was supposed to be at night...But I was too chicken and besides that i had my 10yr
A Random Bridge In EdinburghA Random Bridge In EdinburghA Random Bridge In Edinburgh

I took a photo of this when we got lost in Edinburgh looking for of all things the castle. From where we were it should've taken us 5 mins...But it tooks us over an hour! Don't ask me how! All I can say is that I'm really good at getting spectacularly LOST!
old cuz with me:-)
Also went to Alnwick Castle (note that its actually pronounced Annick), those crazy british people! Anyway Alnwick Castle is where parts of Harry Potter is filmed, most famously the first flying lesson!...We went there on the most beautiful day! So I plonked myself down on the grass and sunbathed, while my little cuz ran around! Sun in England you say? Yes indeed! ....and it was hot sun at that tooooooooooooooo!!!!!!
Anywho thats it.......Oh yeah Erin....I'm coming up to Edinburgh to meet you.......ok....good....sorted lol:-)

Alright peoples....peace out and take care ya'll!!!!!!!!!!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 29, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Edinburgh CastleEdinburgh Castle
Edinburgh Castle

This was taken from Princess Street, when the cannons were being fired off! That was quite awesome! At this point, we were still lost, even though the Castle was in clear view the whole time!
View from the CastleView from the Castle
View from the Castle

Yes we found the Castle LOL!!! The view is the old town, which stops where those buses are and after that it goes into the new town of Edinburgh
Outside Edinburgh CastleOutside Edinburgh Castle
Outside Edinburgh Castle

Look at all the tourists! Ha! Ha!
Hhhmmm a man in uniform!Hhhmmm a man in uniform!
Hhhmmm a man in uniform!

I like his little house! Cute ain't it! He one of the Royal Guards or something...outside the castle
My Little Cuz!My Little Cuz!
My Little Cuz!

Standing by the Argyle Battery in the Castle
Some Guns!Some Guns!
Some Guns!

Cool photo eh!! No these weren't the ones that were fired off!
Gone To The Dogs!Gone To The Dogs!
Gone To The Dogs!

A Soldier Dog Cemetary near the top of the Castle
Eerrr yeahEerrr yeah
Eerrr yeah

The Cemetery again
Some part of the Castle!Some part of the Castle!
Some part of the Castle!

I can't remember what! Oh yeah I forgot to say, that the crown jewels of Scotland are held at the Castle...and I saw them...Yup uh huh I did! I did! I did! I did see the jewels!
The most expensive hotel in Edinburgh......The most expensive hotel in Edinburgh......
The most expensive hotel in Edinburgh......

...cause its right outside the castle! They're a likely looking bunch of lads, aren't they! I never noticed them in my photo b4?
RANDOM!!!!RANDOM!!!!
RANDOM!!!!

HHmmm yes its a bridge in Southport!
My Aunty and Little Cuz.......My Aunty and Little Cuz.......
My Aunty and Little Cuz.......

.......Leading me down the garden path!... HHmmmm...what are they up to???
You'll Never Have My Freeeedddddddoooommmmm!!!!You'll Never Have My Freeeedddddddoooommmmm!!!!
You'll Never Have My Freeeedddddddoooommmmm!!!!

Made famous by Mel Gibson....Hhhmmm what was that about? Anyway LOL!!! This is on the train on the way to Scotland...Pretty ain't it!
The Beauty of it!The Beauty of it!
The Beauty of it!

...and again on the train!
Me Looking A Little Worse For Wear!Me Looking A Little Worse For Wear!
Me Looking A Little Worse For Wear!

Waiting in Motherwell Scotland for our connecting train to Edin...I was pretty pissed of at this point! Cause what was supposed to be a 3 1/2 hr journey, ended up taking us over 6 hours! Don't ask! Dam Virgin Trains!
Motherwell ScotlandMotherwell Scotland
Motherwell Scotland

I don't know who those guys are! They just ended up in my photograph, as so many random people do!
Oh so flattering photo!Oh so flattering photo!
Oh so flattering photo!

Me in Edinburgh! Trying to find accommodation for the night! Cause the one that we had originally booked, was, well we had problems! Ever tried to find somewhere to stay in Edinburgh at this time of year! Its like looking for a needle in a hay stack!
Hogwarts the home of Harry Potter!Hogwarts the home of Harry Potter!
Hogwarts the home of Harry Potter!

Yup its Hogwarts again! It was an absolute scorcher of a day...So I just lay on the grass and chilled out! That's my little cuz doing goodness know's what!
Jumping Jack Flash!!!Jumping Jack Flash!!!
Jumping Jack Flash!!!

Hayley jumping of some wall at Alnwick Castle


Tot: 0.104s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0634s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb