Travel Guides


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater Manchester » Sale
May 19th 2007
Published: August 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Piccy of my granPiccy of my granPiccy of my gran

My Gran who lives in Lincolnshire
So the are so many guides out there and so the choice could be limitless, the are the well known guides like Lonely Planet and Rough guide and many more less well known.

I had recently seem some rough guides at £3-£4 a time which ain't bad, but i just feel the is something about the Lonely Planet guides and then i noticed some fairly cheap on ebay and then i though i would check out Amazon and to my surprise even cheaper than ebay:0)

The other plus to Lonely Planet is they do shoestring guides and they do them to continents as appose to the rough guides, had i bought the rough guides they are per country......i need a bigger rucksack....lol

So anyway i could have 3 shoestring continent guides with postage for £38 or i could use amazon(i have £3 something in credit left from a voucher on my amazon account) and get 4 guides for £40.79 and free super saver delivery and i take off the credit i have left on my amzon account and around £37 to pay........which ain't bad as these guides are £16-£17 in waterstones or off the LP website.

The maybe some detractors from the LP guides..........but you get a whole continent so its lighter,afterall guides are guides and once your at the drop zone so to speak............you can always go with the flow.

I like to plan............but also fine to go with the flow, after all im flowing quite well after 6 cans of carling and a dismal Fa Cup this afternoon...........lol

I suppose everyone uses the guides they are happy with and maybe i will look like every other backpacker with my LP guides, but hey im willing to go with the crowd to be happy and have more money and less to carry.......lol

I am deciding whether to go out tonight or save my money, after all i have a trip to save for, but then i might do well on my ebay....decisions eh?..........lmao

I put my ebay stuff on last night and for ten days............i normally go for seven days
and i tried to time it for the bank holiday hoping to rouse some more trade..........i will see if this pays off😊.

I had a few bills come up this month and so i can not put as much into my savings as i hoped, which is a bit of a bummer.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0775s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.2mb