Manchester airport


Advertisement
Published: June 24th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well i am finally checked in! I am typing this from the VIP lounge on terminal 2.
I got a bit flustered when i arrived at the airport, i think it had finally hit me that this day has finally come. I had to sit outside for 20 mins to just take it all in.
So i got asked the usual scary questions upon checking in "would you say anyone has given you anything like a book,liquid etc?" They do their job well, I felt like i was guilty of something haha
Suitcase weighs in at 18.5kg so that means i can being lots of stuff back to knock it up to 23kg 😉
I went through the body scanner!!! I had to stand in this tube thing and put my hands near my head(typical "freeze" mode) and then take off my shoes. Then when i was through i joined the other passengers, half pulling their coats, half pulling their shoes on like i was.
I forgot how big manchester airport is, its like small town!! I have sprayed myself with way too many different perfumes and browsed the books in WHSmiths.
My flight is boarding at 10:45 from gate 204 so I'm sat in the VIP lounge with a croissant and an orange juice. I took a few special k bars for my bag and i am seriously contemplating getting a martini or white white spritzer.
Yes it is not even 10 am yet but there are so many people with pints and glasses of wine that I am hardly gonna look like an alcoholic am i? Plus having a drink might help me sleep on the plane...i think i have persuaded myself enough.
So next time I add another entry i will be in New Jaaaawsey xx


Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0435s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb