The Planning of the Europe TRIP November December 2016


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
November 13th 2016
Published: November 13th 2016
Edit Blog Post

25 Day Europe Christmas 2016 Tour.

It all began earlier this year when Mum said she would like to see London Markets and Christmas Tour. I’ve always wanted to see Europe, I love every thing Europe. I really wanted to go however I was not sure it took me 5 mths to decide to go.

Mum and I looked at many tours there are loads, we decided to book with Go Ahead tours an American based company who for us had the best tour meeting our requirements. http://www.goaheadtours.com/ The jury is out on the company will wait to make final judgement at the conclusion of the trip. So far their communication has been rather poor.

We are flying Emirates, never used them before and WOW they are blowing me away, with the additional services they offer. I can choose my music, movies, etc NOW before I even board…. They so far have been amazing will give you a final appraisal at end of holiday.



Our Trip

21st November pm depart for London via Dubai

22nd Nov arrive London Stay at Number 63 a Beautiful B&B Across from Hyde Park. http://www.number63.co.uk/

We have 5 days in London, we are hoping to see as much as we can.

28th November depart London for Bruges in Belgium. A gated City with canals like a like Venice I’ve heard

30th November hop on a VERY FAST train to Frankfurt, Germany. Meet the tour group for a tour of Europe.

See Map below.

Finishing Tour on 12 December in Vienna.

Where we then head to Dubai for 3 days before arriving back to Brisbane in time for Christmas.

My findings so far.

I love travel blogs I am able to plan my trip using other people’s holiday experiences. Not companies trying to make money !

London is so full of History there is some thing to do for every one plus some. I think I could be there on holidays full time for a year and still not scrap the surface of this City.

I am excited to head there in Winter and leading up to Christmas, yes the attractions close earlier, however with good prior planning we get to see the attractions with an added bonus of Christmas festivities, small pop up markets and the streets light up with Christmas Festivities, Hyde Park winter Wonderland in Hyde Park right across from our accommodation, Royal Botanical Gardens Christmas lights and laser show looks fantastic.

Follow us on our adventure I will try and update my blog as often as possible.



At the conclusion of the trip I will write a blog to help any fellow Bloggers plan their Europe trip.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0229s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb