Home sweeeeeet home!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
August 15th 2007
Published: August 15th 2007
Edit Blog Post

...Just when you thought you'd seen the last of my travel blogs!

To mark the first anniversary of my return to the UK from my round the world trip, I hope to resume my blogs... but they'll be more like memora-blogs!?

For those who have been following my epic journey around the world (and back again) I am going to attempt to re-create my trip, fill you in on all the bits that are missing, and update some photos from a more reliable computer! That's not to say that it won't take me another whole year tho!

For those of you who are new to this... I have added you because you have shared my fantastic trip around the world with me, made it what it was and I would like to keep in touch with all of you (and there may just be chance that you get a mention or will at least be encaptured in some entertaining photos!)
or,
you've become a very good friend to me this last year whilst studying in London, and I feel that I now know you well enough to subject you to my ramblings!

Let me start at the end...

(what follows, is the first blog I wrote when I got back to the UK... the last one I was due to publish... ummmm, about a year ago now! It should update you with what I've been doing this last year!)

"Well folks, I'm finally home... but not for long! I have in fact embarked on another new adventure... this time a little closer to home and still in the same country - I'm down south in London studying on the Bar Vocational Course.

Just a quick blog (God, when did you ever think that you were going to see one of those?!)

Now that I'm back from my travels and have nothing better to do with myself, other than study ("hah!"), I thought it would be a good time to take the opportunity to write up some 'interesting stuff' about my travels and finally get some of my photos posted on the blog (now that I've sorted thru all 14 CDs worth of millions of photos!)

So, if you don't fancy being inundated with a tonne of blogs, now is the time to let me know and I'll take you off the subscriber's list. Alternatively if you are a publisher, have a friend who is a publisher, a partner who is a publisher, or just happen to know a publisher in any way shape or form and they are looking to publish a very whitty and entertaining travel book, then please send me an e-mail with their address so that I can ADD it to my subscribers list!

All comments and messages are still gratefully appreciated (and sometimes much needed to tell me that what I'm writing is useful/useless, entertaining, or that I should maybe start thinking about watching my weight?!) and it's also so nice to hear from you every now and again, as I haven't had much of a chance to catch up with many people since getting back and then rushing off again down to London!

Hope that the following will provide you with some form of entertainment in your coffee or lunch breaks (you people who work so hard now... probably all of you, ummm... maybe it's time I got a real job?!)

Until the next installment, take care,

Clare x"



Advertisement



17th August 2007

Better late than never!!
Can't believe that it's a year since your return!! I remember the day well...I picked you up from Heathrow and we had a 5 hour drive home...great I thought I can catch up on all the gossip and hear the final episode of your travels....wrong...you fell asleep, I drove and I'm still waiting to fill in the blank bits! So I'm really looking forward to the "blogs revisted " also it may make sense of some of the strange items your brought home which are still lurking in your bedroom at home...now renamed " A shrine to Clare" ! finally ..if there is a publisher out there reading this...I'm her agent and deserve at least a 40% cut of the royalties! xx
27th August 2007

Sorry
Well, it's only taken me a week to post a comment.. sorry! I've just kept running out of time on my vouchers, thus proving that I am a crap friend - I hope you can forgive me ;op. I'm home in 7 days!

Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0578s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb