Portabello markets and Kensington


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
November 22nd 2014
Published: November 24th 2014
Edit Blog Post

It's Saturday, and what a better way tahn to go to Notting Hill, to the Portabello Markets. Full of little stalls, with antiques, jewelery, and of course clothing and food stalls. I saw the biggest crepes ever, and just had to try one.... Nutella was what they use as a base, although you can choose your own bases.. I had strawberries and cream, and it was so yummy and filled me up right through to dinner. I did a little bit of shopping of course 😊

I didn't get to see the blue door, although did manage to see the bookshop, the tattoo shop and the coffee shop stores which were in the Notting Hill movie. 😊

It was a nice walk although the weather was a little drizzle throughout the morning. From Portabello Markets I walked down toward Kensington Gardens. I decided, to go back through the gardens and see what i hadn't seen before. Yes, I visited the Kensington Palace (well not inside of course). A few photographs, around the gardens and some nice pictures as well. Then, a nice stroll back to my hotel.

The day was still young, and decided that the 3pm game of Premier League would be good to watch. I found a nice sports bar, The Phoenix, nearbly to have a nice beer and a meal. No 3pm games are allowed to be telecast, so sat enjoying a drink with a nice Aussie man from the USA. With talking to the barman also, the Manager of the pub is an Aussie as well. I had a very very nice Rump steak for dinner, so if you are ever in the region, I would make it a place to go for your dinner. I then watched the Manchester united Game, which ended up with ManU winning the game. Back to the hotel, for a well deserved rest. I was tired from my big day with around 6 kilometres + of walking in all for the day. Back to the lounge area for a bit of quiet time before bed.


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement



Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0227s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb