Day Two


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
July 27th 2006
Published: August 13th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Hey,

You might be wondering why my Journal skips a day, thats because of the travel time.

Anyway, I am extremely excited because this is my full day in London. I have met everyone last night as you can tell from my photos.

Seeing as I am an intern this is a little different than a normal Contiki trip because I do have to do some training. I am currently at an internet cafe learning about the company and the website.

You should all check it out by the way at www.contiki.com.

If you contact me first and I enter in your name I might be able to get you some discounts.

Moving on...

We have a bus city tour where we get to see everything. I saw Big Ben, The London Eye, Convent Garden, etc..

It was quiet amazing. I am not huge on history, but when its in your face you can't help it. It's just the most amazing thing you can see. I am truly moved by everything.

We ate dinner at Porters this traditional english place.

There was an option of going to Battle of the Bands.
FriendsFriendsFriends

Aww, look at everyone hanging out


I was extremely tired so I decided not to go, however tons of people went and seemed to have an awesome time.

I went back to the hotel and got to hang around with the people that didn't go. I drank at the bar with everyone and continued to get to know them. Everyone seems like amazing people. I am sad that my time here could not be longer, but I am looking forward to Paris.

-Monica-


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

MeMe
Me

This is me having a sweet time with some friends at a random place we found
LondonLondon
London

It's just amazing
SignSign
Sign

I made it to London!


Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0749s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb