My Life is Not Average


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
January 10th 2013
Published: August 24th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Day 12 Bruges to London, England.

Thursday 10th January 2013





So I didn’t plan my last day that well. I should have got up earlier, stashed the suitcase at the airport and gone exploring Brussels for a couple of hours. Hey ho. Just another reason to revisit this lovely city.



I started with breakfast and then a little walk along the river and back to catch a cab to the train station to take me to the Eurostar in Brussels. I wish I had longer in Bruges as I didn’t get to go to many places like the Chocolate Factory but its definitely somewhere you would go back to, maybe with a date! I had two hours to kill at the airport so did a little shopping, got a coffee and generally wandered round. Back on the Eurostar, I still marvelled at how quick it was, then once I hit London it felt like a lifetime ago that I had done all this. Returning to Shoeburyness, I had a panic thinking I had lost my keys and had to get my poor dad down to let me in. After calling all the hostels we had stayed in to see if they had found them, I was about to ring to say I needed new front door and car keys, I spied the bunch glistening on the shelf under my desk. Puzzled I looked at my purse I took travelling and realised I left all my keys here and just took my front door key with me in a safe place. Stupid!



I couldn’t believe the journey I had had over the last two weeks. Even though it was tiring, and living out of a suitcase was hard work, I cant wait to go and do it all again. I made some lovely new friends, saw some beautiful places and there is still a big wide world out there to explore. Life is for living. And I for one cant wait to live it even more.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0455s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb