Heathrow Leg 1 of our journey complete


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
July 2nd 2012
Published: July 2nd 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hi there. Well leg one of the trip from Manchesteer to LHR now complete. We are waiting for the next journey TOKYO oooooooh it is real now.

Anyway lets start at the begining I get up to go to the loo last night at the airport hotel and guess what! I turn on the bathroom light and there is a big flash (No Mike was still in bed, ha ha) I blew the bloody fuse. As I was still half asleep I thought I had blown the hotels electrics but Mike explained that this would not happen.

So we get to the check-in lounge to drop our bags off and Mike puts his rucksack on the scales first. It weighed 10.7kgs, so the moment of truth came when I put my bag on and guess what 9.9kgs. As most of you know I am not competative (NOT - course I am) , so I did a victory dance around the airport.

Anyway we are now waiting in the lounge for the next step. Just think next time I will be blogging you all from TOKYO (not that I am excited ha ha)

Love PJ and Mike

Advertisement



Tot: 0.043s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 11; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0269s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb