So little time, so much to do!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
July 9th 2006
Published: July 9th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The London BridgeThe London BridgeThe London Bridge

Taken on the way to the Globe Theater of the London Bridge. Squint and you might find it
Well, I haven't posted in awhile, so let me update you. We went to the Globe on Thursday, where we stood, watching Antony and Cleopatra for 2 hours. My camera died, so I don't have pictures, but we're going back on Monday so I'll post some. We also went to see Pirates of the Caribbean before it came out in the States...aren't you jealous?! Friday was a trip to Bath, where I visited the Jane Austen house, the Abbey (where I'm going to get married 😉 ) and the Stonehenge. Stonehenge was VERY cool. It was a good day because it's FINALLY cooled down a little and there is a nice breeze. Last night, a group of us went in search of food at a pub called Ye Olde Chester Cheese, REBUILT in the 1660's. It was pretty and old but...the kitchen was closed, as were all the others in the area, so we had dinner in McDonald's. Don't laugh, we were wasting away!! Today wasn't big. I went to Camden Market for a few minutes, and learned that I probably shouldn't go on a Saturday. Then I went to Regeant's Park to do a little homework and found the zoo.
ARGH!ARGH!ARGH!

Megan, Julie and I at Pirates of the Caribbean...before all of you!!
I didn't go in, but maybe I'll hit it later in the trip. Tomorrow, nothing big is planned except maybe some homework. I'm learning how to use the underground here, and it's very easy, but hot (i know i just said it WASN'T hot, but underground it is). I've posted pictures on my other posts, so you can see how life is. The classe are cool (for classes) and I think it's gonna be a good month. Everyone, feel free to email or post, all this driving on the wrong side of the road is making me miss the States!!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

My dream manMy dream man
My dream man

Me and my dream man, Colin Firth, at the Jane Austen house in Bath
My dream weddingMy dream wedding
My dream wedding

Now that Colin and I are together, I will marry him here, in the Abbey of Bath
StonehengeStonehenge
Stonehenge

Stonehenge: the coolest part of my trip to Bath!
The skinniest pub in the worldThe skinniest pub in the world
The skinniest pub in the world

We found this on the way to Ye Olde Cheshire Cheese...isn't it cute?


9th July 2006

pictures
really enjoy seeing where you've been- and so glad you are in some of the pictures! This is a great way to share your trip! Love, Mom

Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0389s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb