European with Paul.


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
April 1st 2010
Published: April 1st 2010
Edit Blog Post

I have had a very long two days. After seeing my buddy RJ off in Salt Lake, I boarded the plane to Dallas which was only a two and half hour flight, where I continued on to London on a 9 hour flight which made it so I arrived in London at 8AM this morning which was really 1AM in Idaho. I haven't slept a wink all night, and I'm a bit loopy. Dallas/Fort Worth is a pretty cool terminal. It's so large you have to take a monorail to get from terminal to terminal, and they have some 138 restaurants.

I was shopping in one of those magazine/snack shops and when I came out I was taken aback when a gorgeous girl was strutting towards me. She had brown and wavy coarse hair and was wearing a pair of unbecoming baggy pants and loose sweatshirt, but i could tell she could flaunt it if she wanted to. In fact, she may or may not have seen the intense passion in my eyes and she may or may not have heard me mutter 'Damn!' under my breath. So naturally when I saw her later sitting at my terminal, I knew I had to do something. I quickly turned on the Hinschberger charm and sat down next to her. I sparked up some conversation and after hearing her sexy french accent, she sparked up a fever...in my heart. Trying to play my trump card, I tell her what I'm going to Europe for, only to find out that she has just spent 3 months backpacking through Hawaii. This is the girl of my dreams! As I'm thinking about how to propose to this girl, I lose my train of thought and the conversation dwindles. Being the idiot that I am, I excuse myself to use the restroom, only to return to find that she has already boarded the plane! Well, I'm not one to mess with destiny, so I told myself that if her seat is next to mine, then it is meant to be, but if not, well I might keep trying. Alas, the stars were not aligned and I had to settle or a very nice pudgy man named Renzo whom resembled a cross between Mr. Magoo and Milton from Office Space. Lucky for me, he was a wealth of knowledge about London and he even exchanged some dollars to pounds for me. Well, nothing ever came of the foxy Frenchie, but I wasn't really expecting much anyways. That's the problem with airports; there are so many beautiful women, and they are all flying somewhere out of my life. I passed the 9 hour flight with Sherlock Holmes, Crazy Heart, and Fantastic Mr. Fox, all very good movies. My American Airlines flight had personal screens for every passenger and you got to choose what you wanted to watch! I was blown away.

Well, I've spent the day in London but I think I will write about that tomorrow or the next day. I will say that it's awesome! I love the architecture and the accents and the rain.

Oh, by the way, in case you didn't notice I've decided to call my blog "European with Paul". Kind of like 'dancing with the stars' but European with Paul. In case any of you didn't catch it; it's a pun.

Check you later peeers.
Hinschmo.

Advertisement



1st April 2010

You've only just begun
Paul: So glad you are doing this blog. You have only begun on what I know will be a splendid trip. Sorry the mademoiselle wasn't seated next to you but I know there will be many other French maidens (not to mention the Italian ones) that are waiting for a funny Americano. Be safe. Jeannie

Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0342s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb