Easy Day in London


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
May 24th 2009
Published: June 7th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I like thisI like thisI like this

London on the move

Day 4 ~ Monday, 25th May 2009




Small is beautiful as I checked into Easy Hotel Earls Court for my next 5 nights after bidding farewell to R this morning. R took time from his busy schedule to prepare what my final meal at his place. Pork spaghetti with plenty of veggies. Yummy 😱

I've a room to call my own even though this would be the smallest room I've stayed. The toilet was barely the size of a cubicle. The plus side was the room was kept impeccably clean and bright with its orange finishing. Earls Court neighbourhood boasted plenty of eateries and it exuded a relaxed small-town feel quite unlike the mayhem of Central London.



My tour in London continued for the final day today to include a ride on the London Eye. I had reserved my seats over the internet and sliced off 20%!o(MISSING)f the admission. The price is now comparable to what I'm paying for the Singapore Flyer. Rounding up my London campaign were visits to the historic Tower of London and the connecting Tower Bridge (which was regarded as the "London Bridge" for many generations). Blame it on "London Bridge is Falling Down".... I supposed.



Watching the changing of guards at the Buckingham Palace was interesting with their classic red uniforms and the black furry hats worn by the royal guards. Growing up years, we used to have tins of biscuits containing pictures of these royal guards. 25 years have since passed, and it was certainly eventful that I managed to catch them LIVE today.



Who knows whether I would be back again 😞


Additional photos below
Photos: 22, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0218s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb