Wednesdays are weird...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
January 25th 2006
Published: March 15th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Mid week....my only day that doesn't begin in the AM...But somehow I always get up early on Wednesdays!!! I cleaned my part of the room and did some laundry. Oh Joy! And I had class later in the afternoon. It was the Shakespeare class. Incredible!!! I love that class. and the people are quite amazing as well! For class today, we walked along the Thames and across it. YES! I WALKED across a footbridge. It wasn't the millennium bridge, it was the Jubilee bridge. and then we saw the Globe, which happens to be next the Tate Modern present day. But in Shakespeare's day it was at a different location. Then, after our walked we went to a very cute, quaint little pub and had a pint and chit-chatted! I think that is my favorite time of the class. I got to talk to my Dad today and I called Danny to see how good ole SNC was doing without, but unfortunately I was unable to talk long. Also, since I have been here, this is the first time upon arriving in the UK that I have taken money out of the ATM. I think that I am handling my money
Old Whitehouse PalaceOld Whitehouse PalaceOld Whitehouse Palace

This is where the palace stood...and the Thames
quite well. I did, however, take out like 100 GBP. I also sent a few letters home today. And did some journaling, because I really needed to catch up with that. Wednesdays are my catch-up days! I made dinner after class, but I wasn't really hungry so I just put it in the fridge. However, tonight was pretty exciting because I got to go to see Circe due Soliel!!!!!!!! AMAZING!!! INCEREDIBLE!!!!!!! WONDERFUL!!! I loved it so much; I want to see it again! It was so good, best show ever! The music, the dancing, the acrobats, the lighting, the costumes...everything!!! Go see it if you haven't yet!!! I bought a program, which was a bit expensive, but I will be sure to show everyone it, when I get home, because it was wonderful! I want to go again. The Circe due Soliel that I saw is called Alegria. And it was everything and more that everyone has told me it was!!!! However, when I went back, everyone else was gone and I wasn't quite tired so, I watched my Gilmore Girls DVDs. I was bored and it was midnight and I am glad I brought at least that season along
Another view Another view Another view

Of the Thames
with me! Now, about Season 5....I think season 6 will be out by my b-day, so if anyone feels compelled to buy me either of those seasons, I will be money!!!



Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

An Old old ChurchAn Old old Church
An Old old Church

This was an old church, but the bishop used it as a brothal
The PubThe Pub
The Pub

This is where our class went after the tour
London Bridge London Bridge
London Bridge

is falling down, falling down, falling down, London Bridge is falling down my fair lady!


Tot: 0.044s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 18; dbt: 0.0269s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb