Terrible Tuesday! : 0


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England
January 25th 2006
Published: February 1st 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well, I pretty much got little sleep Monday, because of some very rude and immature sophomore students from SNC...but whatever, they must grow up on their own terms, and hopefully that is soon. Anyways, I woke up at the crack of dawn pretty much because I had a 9 am class. Which seems weird, because I have 8 am classes before, including last semester, but here 9 am feels SO much earlier in the day. I went to class and it was pretty much amazing because, it is Bryan Ridgers and honestly, who doesn't love that man and that class?? No one! But the most unfortunate thing happened today that really put a damper on my plans. My world came to a streaking halt when I got a horrible migraine...so I popped some pills and slept just about the entire afternoon. I got up in to go Foundation House to see Four Weddings and a Funeral. And I'm not gonna lie, I really didn't like it. My mother said it was a good, funny movie...I guess I just went into the whole thing with higher hopes than I should have had. But, hey it, filled my evening. And since I wasn't completely recovered from the migraine, I went home and went to bed!!! BORRING!!! Sometimes, I feel like my life here is quite meager and lacking...but other times, I cannot catch my breath...that is all that happened today.

Advertisement



1st February 2006

that sucks
I had recurring dizziness while I was there and sleeping was my only option. But at least you have losts of time to enjoying the city, one afternoon of sleeping won't kill you. :)

Tot: 0.228s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0669s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb