Ice Skating and Christmas Cookies


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
November 30th 2007
Published: December 3rd 2007
Edit Blog Post

For 5 pounds I got o go Ice Skating at the Somerset House. It was so pretty with the CHristmas decorations and music. The only complaint was the pouring rain! It was something I'm not used to at CHristmas time. It stopped pouring when we were on the ice though...how nice. I hadn't been ice skating since I was a little girl but I didn't do too bad, considering. I didn't fall!

Me, Andy, and Rose got in the Christmas Spirit and were feeling the need to bake Christmas cookies. We ran to Tesco to get the gods and made cut out sugar cookies (Martha Stewart online recipe) They wer good! We didn't have cookie cuters or a rolling pin. We used the bread crumbs container to roll out the dough. A glass to cut out citcles and a knife to make angels, trees, and gingerbread people. A little christmas music in the background. It made me think of home...my first pre-Christmas season away.

I am officially addicted to Capuccino now. I was addicted to tea in the states and then I come to engand....to fall in love with Capuccino...only me. haha


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

my gingerbread man :)my gingerbread man :)
my gingerbread man :)

i used a knife to cut him out haha


Tot: 0.208s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 66; dbt: 0.0869s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.2mb