Cheers! Back in London


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
October 9th 2007
Published: October 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Got into London this morning! Of course, it is non-stop rain. The bus ride into the city was actually a little longer than the flight itself. Funny.

Back to driving on the wrong side of the road, bye to Euros and hello to pounds, and wonderful British accents. Is it just me or do you also giggle when they say they word "Cockfosters" when I'm on the Tube? =)

I'm staying in a nice Victorian hotel in Earl's Court, close to South Kensington, where my first hostel was oh so long ago. Left my bags there and went to go on a shopping mission. Put on my trusty new Rain Coat and headed out. I must say the rain is making it difficult. It's cold, dreary and just wet wet wet. Tubed on over to Harrod's, just like Nordstroms, but a little too fancy-schmancy for me. Did some window shopping down there in Knightsbridge. Now I'm over in Leicester Square to pick up some last minute souvenirs. I remembered this area had some cheap ones. Now I'm taking refuge in an Internet Cafe, waiting for the downpour to stop.

I kinda wanna head back towards Piccadilly and hit up Esprit, H&M and some other English shops. Check In at the hotel is in a few hours and I think I may just head back and watch some English TV, order a movie drink some tea, get back to reading about Pi and his zoo and then clean myself up. It'll be the first time in a private room this whole time.

Not to many mani/pedi places around here, but I'll have to endulge myself when I get home TOMORROW!

Maybe a last London pint will do me well also.......

Advertisement



9th October 2007

HOME SWEET HOME....IN CALIFORNIA WE'RE ALL LOOKING FORWARD TO SEEING YOU ON SATURDAY. LOVE YOU, MOM
9th October 2007

Welcome back
So much has changed since you were gone! Arnold changed the official language of Kalifornia http://tinyurl.com/3xpndy, our kurrenzy waz changed to de Amero http://www.amerocurrency.com/, and Sophia turnd 1 yeer old! Don't wory, we'l get u zpeakin and zpendin lik ze rest of uz in no tim!
10th October 2007

hello
Hi Jen! Glad to read that you had an amazing trip! The Bay misses you!

Tot: 0.038s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0166s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb