London...home?


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
September 29th 2007
Published: October 1st 2007
Edit Blog Post

Gardening on the roofGardening on the roofGardening on the roof

Mom and I gardening...well planting pots!
Well, I thought I'd have some fun and add an entry myself...not that we've been on any interesting trips or that there is anything much new going on....but hey, I suppose that if you haven't had a catch up with me in a while this will fill you in!As I am sure you all know, Mom and Dad were stranded in little ol' London over the summer...they arrived the second to last week of my school term and got to enjoy 2 weeks of stress when my school was ofsteded (inspected) and I had my final Qualified Teacher Assessment...(all English educational gargen...but all very stressful and important!) Their elongated trip for them was not what they had expected, but for me was a really fun surprise...it meant coffee dates, sight seeing, sharing meals, cooking together, eating mom's baking and generally just hanging out...For me...that was VERY special!Dad helped me buy a bike and Mom helped me set up my roof garden...There were times through the summer where it could have been October...we would set out on walks and be completely soaked within the hour...but a good laugh all the same and an even better excuse for coffee and a cake!We enjoyed
Jolanta and KarenJolanta and KarenJolanta and Karen

Don't we look the same...
a short visit with Jeff and Lia....dinner at the Oxo tower...mmmmm.....Luckily it was a beautiful evening, we sat outside overlooking the Thames and watched the sun go down, eating only what I could describe as a delicious meal...(I can't seem to find the picture to prove it...but it is out there!)Since Mom and Dad have begun their adventure, my Sunday sightseeing days are no more...but I did have a great visit from Jolanta, Brent and Bronwyn...so great to catch up with such an old friend!And today I headed off to Borough Market...I can't believe I have never been their before! I have found a good reason to love living in London! And at this point I think I need some of those!And finally...after months of waiting we unveiled our newly decorated bathroom...after finding that the cavity walls in our shower room were infested with mould we had to do more than just give it a paint job...so here it is (this is for you mom and dad who were around from beginning to end -- almost)...


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Karen at Borough MarketKaren at Borough Market
Karen at Borough Market

Flowers, cheese, fish, brownies....mmmm...my new favourite place!
The ultimate brownies...The ultimate brownies...
The ultimate brownies...

mmmmm...what more can I say?
Dad check out the beers...Dad check out the beers...
Dad check out the beers...

Too many to choose from!
MushroomsMushrooms
Mushrooms

perfect for a risotto...
Pumpkin pie here I comePumpkin pie here I come
Pumpkin pie here I come

I love the autumn colours
The shower...The shower...
The shower...

Can you believe that Gio and I put this one together, all by ourselves?


1st October 2007

thanks for the photo update
Hi Kah, YEAH!!! I love the photo update (and the text too). Great to see a little window into your life.... Just looking at that "ultra brownie" started me wheezing - yikes. The bathroom looks amazing, well done. Love to you and Gio. SEE YOU SOON!!!!!! Luv, L :)

Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0785s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb