Looks like I'm on my own


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
September 22nd 2005
Published: September 22nd 2005
Edit Blog Post

I told Jim I'd set up this blog, and he looked at me like I was mental. Apparently spending ten minutes in an internet cafe every few days is a serious waste of time.

This from the man who searches all the souvenir shops for 'the best' fridge magnet, everywhere he goes.

We had a new flatmate move in last night. He's been to some of the places we'll be going to soon, so I intend to freak him out with a million questions before we leave.

Meeting HG later to discuss our London Film Festival options. This is a serious business, and may require more than one gin & tonic. So far I haven't seen anything in the programme to rival Napoleon Dynamite, but you just never know.

Out with Roke tomorrow night I think. Haven't seen him for a couple of weeks. Not since he scared off a prospective flatmate.


Oik, work to do.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.039s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 24; dbt: 0.023s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb