10 and a bit weeks


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
September 20th 2005
Published: September 20th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Well, I figured, after being incommunicado from most of my dearest, if not nearest for the last long while, I should start to let people know what's going on.

So, 10 and a bit weeks to go.

Have been jumping between being really excited about going to Asia, and of course, going home, and feeling like I'm leaving something behind in London.

Most days lately I've had London up to the back teeth. I'm so sick of people treating each other with something bordering on contempt. I find that really hard to take. A transport system that appears to run on the smell of an oily rag isn't too easy to get on with either, but then something always happens to make me fall in love with it again.

Besides which, I've got some friends here who've got me through some pretty dire times, as well as some pretty fantastic ones, so it's not easy to just go.

Almost finished on the info desk, so more later.

Jules, if you read this, did Bert Newton get a new rug?

Advertisement



Tot: 0.082s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0574s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb