Week 25 - Busy busy.


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
August 6th 2007
Published: December 29th 2007
Edit Blog Post

********************************************************************************************************************
I don't have any blog for Em and her travels around Scotland and Wales, but, as she had the camera, I do have some photo's which are the ones shown over the next few weeks. Just don't try to link the text with the photos or you'll be confused! ********************************************************************************************************************

Monday 30th July

This week was flat out, I did a double shift at work as my coworker was crook(er than me). I still felt like crap, although I did lose about 6kgs out of it, so I can't complain too much. Maybe I could sell it as the new wonder diet? Just get sick...lick a few door handles or something...could be onto something here...

Em was still touring around Scotland with the folks in the campervan, feeling the confines of the dwelling but still very much enjoying it.


Friday 3rd August

This morning I had a big scrap with Nat and as we haven't been getting on the best I thought the best thing to do to preserve the friendship would be to move out. 6 months in Clapham was long enough for us anyway, so flat hunting underway!


Sunday 5th August

Today I rode about 50kms through Hyde Park, Kensington, Shepards Bush, Acton, Ealing and Fulham getting a feel for some of the areas that we may be interested in moving to. We were leaning towards the North West area of London, or in the South West region close to the Thames. It was a daunting yet exciting feeling at the same time.




Additional photos below
Photos: 24, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0249s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb