Leaving on a jet plane again!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
August 26th 2005
Published: February 10th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Race to the airport.
Will be a crush of people.
Damn bank holiday!

Do I know how to pick the best flights or what? Of all the days to fly out of London I probably picked one of the busiest travel days in England since it is the last bank holiday before school starts. Oh well. It’s too late now to change things.

I’ll be leaving for Heathrow shortly. Thank goodness it is only a 37 minute tube ride on one train...just have to get to the Piccadily line first! I've had a fabulous six weeks exploring England, Scotland, Paris and Germany. It's been especially nice meeting lots of new people and meeting up with people that I have met earlier on in the year in my travels and old friends as well.

The next few months will be equally exciting in New York, Atlanta, cruising in the Caribbean and then checking out some of what the rest of Canada outside of Vancouver has to offer. 😊 Before I know it, the next two months will be in the past. Sigh...I guess I shouldn't think about the end of my journey so as to enjoy what is still yet to come! lol

On that note, it is now time to zip that final zipper on my pack and head out the door towards the airport. I still can't believe I'll be back in North America by this afternoon. I've almost circumnavigated the Globe...I just love using big words. 😊

Hugs and stuff,
Bonz


Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0582s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb