Me & Nick Berry


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
June 13th 2007
Published: June 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Nick & BeerNick & BeerNick & Beer

At Dutch Beer Pub
Hiya!

On Tuesday night I caught up with Nick Berry! Caught tube to Leicester Square (got a bit nervous as this was the 1st time I'd gotten on the tube since the bombings) but nothing of great importance happened.... Got to Leicester Sq at 7.30 and met Nick and we trundled down to China Town to go for.... Chinese Food! Settled on restaurant which had most Asian ppl in it - sure sign of good Chinese food! And for the first time in my life I ate duck - have to say I'm not a huge fan.... ate one crispy duck and hoisin sauce pancake and then decided to stick with the sweet and sour pork.
After that we traipsed around trying to find Nick's fav Dutch (or Danish - can't remember) Beer pub and as we gave up on ever finding the bloody pub - we found it. I drank cider (yes, you heard right - Cider!) and had a fab time talking about Nick's trips around Europe. I have bad news for the girls.... Nick is planning on staying in the UK for another 2 1/2 yrs.... Yes, sad but true.... It actually turns out that I'm
Me & CiderMe & CiderMe & Cider

At Dutch Beer Pub
not the only one who always calls him by his full name - apparently there's an epidemic of people who can't just say 'Nick' they have to say 'Nick Berry'. Glad to know I'm not the only one!
After drinks I caught the Night Bus back to Dad's place (do you know that it was easier for me to get home if I waited till after midnight? Before midnight I had to catch a tube and then a bus but after midnight I could catch a direct Night Bus!) I'm going to go out more often! Nick and I are going out again on Monday night to see Spamalot at Leicester Square! Hooraay! So I'll let you know all about it next week.

Talk soon,
Em


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

NickNick
Nick

At Picadilly Circus (Imitating the pic on his T-shirt - It says 'Mullet Fury')
Nick & MeNick & Me
Nick & Me

At Picadilly Circus


Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0381s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb