Rome


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Lazio » Rome
June 11th 2007
Published: June 11th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hello!

I've just gotten back from a week in Rome. It was excellent! We had to get up at 3.10am on Monday to fly to Rome (cheap fares are crappy times). Flew to Rome and caught a bus to the city centre. We were the last ones on the bus so we had to sit next to random people. I sat next to an old man - don't know where he was from..... I'd been up since 3.10am, I had a nasty headache, still had a cold so I wasn't feeling too crash hot - and then my mouth started to water excessivly..... Now this is a sure sign that I'm going to chuck. So I start searching frantically through my backpack to find something to throw up into and all I could find was a large snap-lock bag that they make you put all your liquids in when you fly, so I quickly dumped all the contents into the backpack. But the problem was that I hadn't fully opened the bag so there wasn't any air in the bag so when I threw up it sprayed out the side.... onto the man sitting next to me..... Yes, I spray vomited onto an old man on a bus in Rome.... It was one of the most humiliating experiences of my entire life.... so needless to say that as soon as the bus stopped I ran off that bus as fast as I could....

But things got better after that.

Rome was really fantastic! The food was fabulous (my fat-pants are pretty tight right now...) and I had gelati EVERY day! We saw everything - too many things to list so I'll just have to show you the pics when I get home - I took well over 1000 photos! and.....

I SAW THE POPE!!!!
albeit it was pretty far away - I was on a tour bus at the time... It was the same day that a crazy german guy tried to get a free ride on the pope-mobile while the pope was still on it.....

On Thursday night after dinner we were walking around the streets when a stupid bird did a huge fly-by crap on my head! - I guess it was karmic pay back for what I did to that old guy on the bus..... It was pretty nasty tho....

So here's a quick summary of what happened in rome:
- spewed on old man - had argument a terminus - ate pizza - st mary's basillica - ate pasta - coleseum - vatican museum - st peter's basillica - ate more pizza - drank wine - spanish steps - lots of fountains - gelati - caught bus with drunken pervert staring at my boobs - ate pasta - pantheon - catacombs - got crapped on by bird - gelati - saw pope - drank wine - got spoon fed dessert by waiter - RJ got chatted up by creepy man - ate pizza - almost got killed numerous times a day trying to cross the road - last day tried to get around city while avoiding protesters and thousands of riot police (Bush was in town) - flew back to London and finally got back to dad's at 2am (another crap flight time) - THE END

lots O Love
- Em


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement



Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0766s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb