Time to say Goodbye....


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London
May 18th 2007
Published: August 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

leaving drinksleaving drinksleaving drinks

Old Thameside Inn, London Bridge
After almost a couple of years with EDF Energy the D-day has come.
It was Thursday 17th May, my last but one day at work, when with my colleagues we went out for drinks to a pub near the office in London Bridge. It was time to say goodbye.



















My farewell gifts:
-sarong
-gorgeous hat (for a bit of posh'ness on the road)
-sleeping bag liner
-swiss army knife (with a bottle opener and a cork-screw bien sûr)

-bags of advice, buckets of support and a well of encouragement

I will definitely need them all!


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

and to your new job Richard!and to your new job Richard!
and to your new job Richard!

(from left)Deborah, Richard and Caroline
leaving drinksleaving drinks
leaving drinks

it was also EJ's (right) last week in the office
Sí, sí Luis, entiendo todoSí, sí Luis, entiendo todo
Sí, sí Luis, entiendo todo

Luis was giving me Spanish lessons at every opportunity
leaving drinksleaving drinks
leaving drinks

Richard, John and Emma
farewell giftsfarewell gifts
farewell gifts

to make me look glamorous on the road!


19th June 2007

Hello my sweet ewa! I'm so glad you made it and I wish you all the best in every country you'll visit!! :P A lot of people will be jalous of you travelling around the world and I can say YOU are the best, because you made it! :D Well, I'm sorry I was not able to come to the leaving drinks but timing is taugh with me... ALL THE BEST, ALL THE BEST and most of all, ENJOY!!!! Jenny xxx

Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 15; qc: 77; dbt: 0.0651s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb