Londoner: Top Five


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » West Hampstead
October 22nd 2005
Published: November 22nd 2005
Edit Blog Post

1.) Live Play of Clockwork Orange in th east of London (Catwork) How civilized to be able to drink beer while watching a play. I almost orgasmed when at the first of the play the lead characters, three 20 something year old men were in the buff. 'Alex' was played by the brittish twin of my ex, with the sexy ass british accent to match. Met a chick from the play on the train platform after.

2.) My visit to Emerson College. Magical! Anthroposophical college, and Waldorf teacher training. beautiful studios, biodynamic farming, students from all over, only vegetarian food, beautiful gardens, fire places in the dorms, outdoor bread oven....-if I could've imagined the ultimate College, this would be it! Located in Forrest Row, in the country near Sussex.

3.) Galleries Ga-fuckin' lore Guy! I could not get enough of the Tae Modern again. With some funky ass performance art to boot.


4.) Bartending Boys and Geoff and Jill's local watering hole. Some South African Cuties. Also met some interesting Australian men who also hung out with us after the pub closed. 11pm, now what the bloody hell is that? aha. I had some amusing one-liners, which I hope to create the equivalent of when, and if I ever am on the scene back here in Canada with Canadian boys, aha.

5.) Geoff and Jill. Showed me a good time. was really quite endearing, and I think probably for the most part we all tried, and it was as genuine as it could be. Short of taking horse tranquilizers, I made myself as Zen as possible to deal with the frustrations of the Geoff- Allison dynamic. Did some yoga. In the same neighbourhood as Jude Law lives, I might add (Primrose Hill), ps, turns out my Dad has lunched and shit with Sienna Miller many a time, as she used to date his friend's son. ol;d Geoffy. always a crazy story that one.

So, overall, I realised, I do have some city girl left in me, cuz I fell in love with London.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.062s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0337s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb