London it has begun...


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » St. James
June 16th 2013
Published: June 17th 2013
Edit Blog Post

My suitMy suitMy suit

This is my Anthony Sinclair suit. Because I am a Bond fan and it looks awesome.
The first actual day I had in London was to do something totally awesome; I was getting a Conduit cut suit from Anthony Sinclair. More exact the suit Sean Connery wore in my favorite James Bond movie Goldfinger. So that was actually the first suit I will ever have, I've been told it’s done and when I finally get it a picture will definitely be making its way to this blog. Anywho I went to the tube station right next to my hotel which was extremely nice since I planned on getting wasted a lot in that city. I had no idea what I was doing and all I wanted was for it to be easier than the French tube that I used before, and it was. I love the tube system in London it’s so simple and easy to use. I went and got measured for the suit and was on my way to walk the city. I started off heading to the science museum and it was really cool. They had so many different motors and engines from all the different eras it was a real learning experience and I was really glad that I went there.

Moving on after that I decided to try and hit the major sights in a day. I can walk for miles and have no problem so that’s what I decided to do. First I headed off to Buckingham Palace and not intending I came up there right as the changing of the guard started so I slowly worked my way to a good/decent spot and watched that. It was cool all the Brits and their fancy funny looking hats and such with the funny marching style. But nonetheless it was cool to see and I just happened upon it like many things during my trip. After that was done and the massive crowd dispersed I headed on over to the Eye of London, It was a rather nice walk thus far but I was getting parched so I found a pub, (they’re everywhere) and got myself a pint of beer and some fish and chips. I was disappointed though because they came with peas not mushy peas but it was still good. I came to big ben first so naturally I stopped and absorbed the coolness of it before I found my way to the bridge and the eye. I walked
Big BenBig BenBig Ben

I like the way i got the tree in this one, it just looks cool
over to the eye and there was only a short line so I figured I would go on it. I went to check prices and it wasn’t going to happen. Now if I ever go back to London with a special somebody then obviously something like that small price becomes worth it for memories but by myself it would have just been lame.

I then made my way to the London Bridge and then the tower bridge. The tower bridge is pretty cool but I was getting real tired of walking by this time so I stopped for another few pints and got some pie. Now I don’t mean pie like apple or cherry. I mean pie like English pie with meat and other random stuff. I was a little weary of getting it but what the hey I’ll try most foods once. It was different to say the least but in a good way a few more beers and it would have been great. I then noticed a big tower thing over the bridge so I went. It was a monument of the great fire of London so naturally I had to check it out and see all
MonumentMonumentMonument

This is the side of the monument erected for the fire of London.
the fun facts of the thing. It was pretty cool and when I was done I found a tube station that went to Greenwich Park where I heard of a great pub.

I made my way to the Royal Brewery and naturally the food part was closed but the pub wasn’t. So I sat down and had two pints of their beer. It’s a microbrewery so they have some cool stuff and the beers were good but at £5 a pint I couldn’t have any more. So after enjoying those beers for as long as I could I wandered off. Now here is one of those fuzzy spots because I remember getting on the tube but where did I…. oh I remember. I went to Soho because I heard great things about the pubs there and the massive amount of pubs there. I tried a few different pubs and met a lot of cool Brits and somehow managed to save a few pubs on my phone as better than others. I eventually made my way to a tube and then the hotel that night sometime somehow. So yeah I love London and all its awesome beers and cool stuff.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.095s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 12; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0612s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb