Dress Down Friday


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » London City
April 4th 2008
Published: April 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello Everyone,

Today we had a dress down Friday at work for charity. Essentially for each article fo clothing you wear that is casual, you donate 2 pounds for charity. I am a poor intern, so I was still dressed up. I know, why couldn't I spare a bit for charity? That answer is easy enough. I had to save my four pounds to to join inon the sweepstakes we are having on the Grand National Race this saturday. You pay 2 pounds andyou pick a horses name. If they win so do you. The first horse I "purchased" out foa hat is named Contraband. He was an excellent pick with odds at 500-1. So I mustered up a few extra pounds and bought another noble steed. This one is called Simon and is a 12-1 runner. Tied for second lowest odds, there is a great chance he can win it. With 40 horses racing in the race and all horses being drawn out fo a hat, that leaves 80 pounds up for grabs.

I also think I am getting sick so I am going to try and rest tonight. I may try and see either Hampton Court or Kensington Palace tomorrow afternoon before I work on my paper. That means great potential for pictures. Have a great day everyone, and I'll update tomorrow!

Cheers,

Aaron

Advertisement



9th April 2008

Good luck on your horsies!!! I hope you win!!

Tot: 0.363s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 52; dbt: 0.1873s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb