London


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Kilburn
March 16th 2009
Published: March 16th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hey guys,

I've recently come to London as a study abroad student and am living in Kilburn. To be honest I chose London because it's English speaking and a big city that I though would be good for my career. Yet the more time I spend here the more I discover all the great things the city has to offer me, stuff I hadn't even thought about before I came. Beside all the touristy stuff, which is all worth doing, the museums are amazing. I recently went to the Science, Imperial War, Tate Modern, and the British Museum and they have all been overwhelmingly great. The British Museum is enormous and can't be seen in one day, so I will be going back there soon. The Imperial War was really interesting and took a lot of time, but it was well worth it, especially the Holocaust section. The Science Museum was a lot of fun and I managed to make it through the whole thing in a day.

London is pretty awesome but I've also been doing some traveling and recently went to Barcelona, Spain. I'm currently planning a trip to Italy and am in the process of doing a little research. I'll write more about that trip as I plan it.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.077s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0466s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb