Preparing for Italy


Advertisement
Italy's flag
Europe » Italy » Tuscany
March 18th 2009
Published: March 18th 2009
Edit Blog Post

So I have been preparing to travel to Italy, specifically Tuscany, and have always wanted to to a cycling tour of the countryside. One of my families friends did a bike tour of Tuscany starting at Florence and she loved it so I've been researching the idea before I get to Italy, where I don't speak the language at all. I tried a couple of websites and then I tried www.worldreviewer.com and just searched under experiences in Italy and there was a whole page devoted to biking through Italy. It was really helpful and the site had a bunch of great links, when I decide to book it I'll probably use one of the links of worldreviewer.com

I haven't gotten much farther in my planning however, and besides knowing the dates of my trip (April 25 to May 29) I don't know much else. I'll probably spend a lot of time in and around Florence and I'd like to check out some less touristy town more towards the south, we will see.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.26s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 49; dbt: 0.164s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.3mb