Up and Down


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Kilburn
May 4th 2008
Published: May 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

At the moment I'm alternating between being desperate to come home and enjoying myself. I'm getting over London fairly quickly and am looking forward to leaving on Thursday or Friday. I've seen almost everything - I just have Covent Garden, Bloomsbury, London Bridge and Tower of London to go. I also have to have a meeting with the people who will set up my bank account for me. Thankfully I've got an address in Kent that I can have things sent to, because I might have left London before the bank account details are ready.

I'm really looking forward to catching up with Hazel, as I haven't seen a familiar face for what seems like ages.

Anyway, enough about that. Today I went to the Victoria and Albert Museum, stuck my head in the Science Museum, and caught the tube to Picadilly Circus and walked to the National Gallery. The National Gallery was brilliant, though I have to say the 1500 - 1600 paintings were by far my favourites.

As usual I'm not going out for the night. Instead I'll go and watch some TV in the common room and then head to bed. Tomorrow I'll hit Bloomsbury and Covent Garden and leave the Tower until after teh bank holiday.

Hope you're all well.

Much love xoxo

Advertisement



6th May 2008

Well I'm glad you're having fun seeing the sites (I think I meant sights, but both kinda fit)!!! I got sick of London pretty quickly too, I think I only spent about 5 days there all up but it was nearly enough to see all the things I wanted. Thesis is starting to majorly suck again but the consolation for having to start again in week 10 is that I get a 2.5 week extension. Anyway, missing you heaps!!! Keep having a good time seeing the world, and don't worry about us back here with our vegemite ;) *hugs*

Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0502s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb