Finally, time!


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Islington
June 26th 2008
Published: June 26th 2008
Edit Blog Post

MollyMollyMolly

Kings Cross Station
So. Still in England here. Thanks Auntie, good to know the animals are doing well. So. I have pictures for Thomas, Kevin, Molly, and Shelby! Make sure to read the comments on them or you'll think I'm just crazy.
Well, I am. But it will explain the pictures!

Our flight leaves for Malta tonight at 8:30, so we have all of today to do stuff. We've already been all around, though. Remember, we're five hours ahead. Add five hours to whatever time it is there and try to guess what I'm doing, it will keep you entertained.

We went to Tottenham! Oh shit, are you serious? I totally am! Pictures of it and everything. And then, as we were walking down the street away from Tottenham stadium, theres like this random Kingdom Hall and my mom started freaking out like a physco. It was pretty funny.

We went to kings cross station yesterday, and it turns out there IS a platform 9 3/4. Yes, that's right, Molly. I DID look for Matthew Lewis, but I couldn't find him. And apparantly the wall is solid. Dammit.

Oh, snap. I forgot to tell you! There's a freaking night bus!
MollyMollyMolly

I'm pretty sure this is in the Harry Potter movie at some point!
Yes, Molly, a night bus! There is hope! I have pictures of all this, so check them out.

As for Thomas- (This is horrible, but) They were having this massive protest for legalizing Marijuana, and I thought of you. haha. There was some guy standing with a petition, singing the national anthem of like every single one of the countries, and a guy died his hair green, they were wearing necklaces made of marijuana, etc. I thought "Oh snap, If I don't take pictures of this, Thomas will kill me." So I did.

As for Kevin, well...I saw an advertisement for the 'Gone with the wind' musical, and I just thought of you screaming 'Johnny!', which entertained me for a while.

Shelby-! I FOUND THE DOCTOR WHO BOX! Yes, I'm not even joking. A few different ones. One of them was kept in behind bars, so if I were to track one down...it would probably be that one. Go for it. Oh, yeah- Theres actually a place called ISLINGTON. Like, from Neverwhere. If you haven't gotten that far in, you will. And it's awesome. And I rode that same train Richard does somewhere along the series. I
MollyMollyMolly

This is most definitely in the movie!
also took some pictures of the houses he walks past when he's going to get the Marquee de Carabas. How awesome is that?

I only have a half an hour AGAIN. But I'll post once I get to Malta, kay? Talk to you then.


Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement

MollyMolly
Molly

I WIN AT LIFE! HARRY POTTER X ALLEN WALKER CROSSOVERS!
MollyMolly
Molly

The night bus exists!
MollyMolly
Molly

The night bus...At kings cross station. OH GOD YES.
KevinKevin
Kevin

Noo! Johnny!
ShelbyShelby
Shelby

The marquee de carabas is somewhere around here...
Photo 11Photo 11
Photo 11

tottenham stadium
Privet Drive...?Privet Drive...?
Privet Drive...?

I have not yet found Privet Drive, but this sort of looks like it.
ShelbyShelby
Shelby

Aha. Doctor Who x D. Gray Man crossovers!
ShelbyShelby
Shelby

Doctor who, much?
ShelbyShelby
Shelby

Find this one!


26th June 2008

PLATFORM 9 3/4!!!!!!!!!!!
OMGOMGOGMOGMOGMOMG!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Scratch my last comment on your last entry!!!!!! GYUH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! YESSSSSSSSSSS! Teehee. You made my entire life, Maria!!!!! <3333333333333333333 Platform 9 3/4!!!!!! Yesssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss. *freak out* AND DOCTOR WHO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! <3333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333333 ....iloveharrypotteritismyentirelifeyays! ...*ahem* Anywhoooooo..... Love yas!
11th July 2008

lmao
lol those are completely awesome! Its times like now I kind of wish I still smoked dope because then I could truely apreciate it, but then I remember that a few select people would casterate me if I did and I instantly feel better about keeping my testicles (completely random I know but I'm in a stange mood)

Tot: 0.16s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1261s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb