I'm not dead!


Advertisement
Malta's flag
Europe » Malta » Malta
July 5th 2008
Published: July 5th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Help me!!! I'm melting!! It's like 80 degrees here...at night. Right now, I think we've breached the 110 mark. Seriously. OH MY GOD, RESPONSES! Whitney, that time machine thing....you are my new favorite person. Holy crap. I've been here for like a week, and all I've been thinking about is Time Machine, which really sucks. I'm in the middle of Europe like "Omg, must watch movies!!" Doctor who...Harry Potter...Time Machine...You are so in for the biggest hug of your entire life when I get back.

Dylan...Sorry. Yes, all the european chicks are really hot...but no pictures yet. I did, however, get some awesome car pictures for you. But that's about it. So, I just found out that NO COMPUTER IN MALTA ACCEPTS SD CARDS. Yes, I'm serious. So unfortunately, no pictures for you guys for a while. What I'm going to do is, take my cards to a computer shop and have them turned into CDs or something, and get them on the computer from there.

Whitney again: That doctor who thing....yeah. That police box is nothing. Did I tell you about the Movieum? Yes, well. It's like 9 pounds or something, (money, I mean) and it's a museum where you can look at all the props from british movies. So I went through the whole thing, and I wasn't very impressed (I should have gone to that freak show...my mom wouldn't let me.) and along comes- The actual police box used in the filmmaking of Doctor who and the Daleks. I poked it! I TOUCHED IT. AHA. Beside it, was one of the actual Daleks used in the filmmaking. Oh. MY. GOD. I'm not even joking. Did you happen to see that episode where the doctor was trying to sneak into that place over the fence, and he got caught on one of the rods? Dunno. He was wearing red converse, eh? WELL. I just so happened to have got red converse from my mom like four hours before, cause she heard me talking about them in doctor who. I had them on, so she snapped some pics of me trying to climb over the rope to the Turk! Don't hurt me.

To Molly: Oh yes.

Aside from that...Don't even get me started on my family. Oh goodness. In fact. I won't. Remind me to tell you all about them when I get back, because computers can't even explain these people.

We had the festa for Sliema last night, My aunt Lourdes lives there, so we got to see some of it. It's actually a week long festival, for each town. Sliema ends today, and our festa starts tomorrow (Gzira) where my dad was born. To describe it in one word? Whoville. no seriously. It looks like Dr. Seuss. You won't understand me until I upload this stuff on youtube.

And btw, has anyone seen that polysporin commercial? Go watch it

http://youtube.com/watch?v=37yRiBUjgQ8

THIS basically describes my trip so far. Srsly. I can't even see my legs anymore, they're so covered in bandaids. Here they call them plasters. That was confusing. And they spell my name with a J.
Like, Marija.

They also spell Yogurt with a J. Jogurt. Totally.

I shall update soon. I think.

Advertisement



7th July 2008

make me laugh from across the globe.
of course you would be covered in, erm, plasters. lmao so.. would my name be Mollj? if Y is a J...
9th July 2008

I don't know XD lol maybe. I don't know if it works with non-maltese names. They would probably pronounce your name Moleeah. So it would be "Mollija" I think. I`m not quite sure. Who cares, you have a J in your name XD.
10th July 2008

I win
Sweet. I beat Chuck Norris

Tot: 0.072s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0401s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb