The England & Scotland Experience - Rostad Tours


Advertisement
Published: May 24th 2013
Edit Blog Post

I have always wanted to visit England & Scotland and through my job at Rostad Tours I now have that opportunity. After a overnight flight I arrived in London a day earlier than our group, so I decided to visit the office of JacTravel, our local tour operator in England & Scotland. After a 9 hour flight and checking into my hotel room I headed back to the Heathrow Airport to embark on my first "Tube" ride. It is quite the experience compared to our paltry above ground LRT system in Calgary. I have never been in an underground system before so it was very interesting indeed. I didn't realize that London's "Underground" is also above ground as well so it was nice to see the different neighbourhoods flash by. My vision of a subway system was always a bit dark and gloomy as portrayed by American movies and TV shows. To my surprise a number of school children boarded the car I was one, obviously on there way home from school because were all wearing their neatly pressed school uniforms. After exiting the Hammersmith station I proceeded my short 10 minute walk to JacTravel.

Upon my arrival and to my surprise there was a welcome message on an hd screen in their reception area that said "JacTravel would like to Welcome Sandy Baldwin from Rostad Tours". There is nothing like a warm welcome to make you feel comfortable.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.057s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0365s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb