LA


Advertisement
Published: August 10th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hi all,

Here's my last post!

I only spent 2 days in Los Angeles, but enjoyed my time whilst there. My original play was to buy another small bag whilst there and fill it up with clothes, but I'm going to Cape Cod with my family next week and so can shop then.

On my full day in LA I decided to go to Universal Studios, mostly because there was a cheap offer on! Universal is good, although I've seen most of it before - there's a lot of information about films made there and you can see some great sets and props. Whilst there I saw the Beckham family, who I would've actually walked straight past if it had not been for 2 Welsh girls I met noticing Victoria Beckham!

I had time to fit in a city tour on my final day before my flight, it was very good going around all the places you'd want to see - The walk of fame, Venice beach (which is incredible with all the people, entertainers and stalls), stars homes in Bel Air and Beverly Hills and of course the Hollywood sign in Hollywood Hills. Whilst we were up there on a ledge overlooking the city a 5.4 earthquake struck! It was very weird, it felt like I was standing on a rope bridge for a few seconds, our whole tour group felt it - but wasn't even sure what it was until we were back in the car and heard on the radio.

After the tour I went straight to the airport, to find out my flight was delayed, and for some reason there's no shops air side in LA airport! So I spent a few hours in a bar with a guy I met there before the long flight home.

It's weird being home, and I'm currently doing very little waiting for my holiday to Cape Cod. My first night back I woke up very early in the morning and for about 5 seconds had no idea where I was! I've got back into the swing of things now though, and can start planning my next trip - Africa!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.216s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.1685s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb