One year to go to three-o…


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Hammersmith
July 27th 2008
Published: August 22nd 2008
Edit Blog Post

It was great having Mum and Dad in London for my birthday - even if it was my last one in the twenties! Mum painted me a lovely canvas of an Irish cottage (Joel and I spent a week there over Easter) and Joel gave me some hair straighteners and cooked us pancakes for breakfast. Pat, his Mum, also sent me Pineapple Lumps and a New Zealand t-shirt. (Thanks everyone for your pressies and cards xx)

As it was another stunning day we chilled out in our local Ravenscourt Park in the arvo, then headed to Baker Street to go to Madame Tussauds. After queuing for nearly an hour we ended up giving it a miss as it was close to closing time. (Mum and I decided we'd head back early the next day to brave the crowds.) Instead we headed to Leicester Square for some drinks in the sun and on to Chinatown for dinner.

While we were in Leicester Sq there were lots of people advertising half-price comedy shows in the area so we decided to give one a go seeing as tickets were only £5. The comic we saw, Inkey Jones, was hilarious and he paid Mum and Dad out on numerous occasions for their 'Old-zheimer's!' Lucky he didn't find out it was my birthday!



Additional photos below
Photos: 20, Displayed: 20


Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0411s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb