At the hostel.


Advertisement
United Kingdom's flag
Europe » United Kingdom » England » Greater London » Hammersmith
September 5th 2007
Published: September 5th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Hi again,

I'm now at the Hostel in Hammersmith. It's better than I expected, the rooms are nice and clean and they give us breakfast. The facilities here are also really good and theres a shop with cheaper food and all of that.

The day before yesterday I went around London on the bus. It was one of those hop on, hop off tours. You get a little set of headphones and there is commentating telling you all about where you are. The bus was also double decker with no roof on the top so it was nice to sit up there.

I went to Madame Tusades which is probaly the best thing I've done here so far, it was great. Half the time you can't tell what is real and what is wax so in a way it can be kind of creepy. After that I went to a place called 'The dungeon' which was like a medieval tour type thing with actors and rides and stuff, it was actually pretty good apart from the queue and also very freaky. They had a thing called 'The Labrynth' which was like a maze but all the walls were mirrors and the mirrors must have been really clean because you couldn't tell where the mirrors where. It was really scary.

After that I caught the bus again down to Thames and went on a boat cruise down the river to the London Eye. At the London eye I managed to catch up for a coffee with Sha who used to work with me which was good, it was great too see her and too see somebody familiar also.

I went on the London eye which was rather impressive, it was very very high up.

After that I continued along and then through the park and back to my hotel. I went to dinner at a persian restaurant which was nice.

The next day when I arrived at the hostel in Hammersmith I did a little bit of shopping and went for a massage. My neck was stiff from the plane and all and I thought since I'm on holidays I may as well spoil myself! I had dinner here at the hostel as the meals are cheaper, I had spaghetti bolognese and sat down and had a beer with some of the other people here. I met three girls here one from LA and two from Austria and we went to a movie last night. The movie was pretty crap though, it was called Breach but it was cool meeting some interesting people and having company and stuff.

Thats about it! I can't belive I've written so much.

much love,

haylz xo

Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.034s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb